Resolution Committee Minutes January 12, 2010

Resolution Committee
January 12, 2010

The Lawrence County Resolution Committee convened on Tuesday, January 12, 2010 at 4 p.m. in the Second Floor Conference Room of the Lawrence County Administrative Center.

Members present were Jerry Dryden, Bert Spearman, Bobby Clifton and Susie Hyatt. Also present was County Attorney Charlie Holt.

The purpose of the meeting was to approve matters of business for the January 26, 2010 Regular Session.

Mr. Dryden called the meeting to order and then asked Mr. Holt to review the items of business for the January 26 agenda.

The agenda included:

  1. Minutes
  2. Minutes
  3. Budget Amendments
  4. Budget Amendments
  5. Approval of County Road List
  6. Appointments to Board of Equalization
  7. Appointments to Agriculture Extension Committee
  8. Appointments to Economic Development Board
  9. Approval of application for 2010 CDBG waterline grant
  10. Approval of demolition of mobile home behind health department

Commissioner Hyatt then asked for an additional resolution to set the speed limit on Oakwood Avenue in Summertown at 25 mph.

A motion was made by Bobby Clifton, seconded by Susie Hyatt to approve the agenda as submitted. The motion was approved with all ayes.

With no additional business, the meeting was adjourned.