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Business Tax and Permits
The goal of the 2013 Uniformity and Small Business Relief Act is to make life easier for taxpayers, but it also means 
some changes to the business tax, starting January 1, 2014. To Learn More Click Here

Businesses with questions may call our office at 931-766-4176 or the Tennessee Department of Revenue at 800-342-1003. 
Renewals may also be processed online.

Businesses applying for a New Business License will still need to apply for the initial license with the County Clerk.

The County Clerk will also continue to be responsible for issuing licenses to transient vendors and owners, managers, 
operator, or promoters of antique malls, flea markets, craft shows, antique shows, gun shows, and auto shows.

Apply Online For a New Business License

Download a New Business Application

State Information for Businesses

Download Business Tax Return Forms

In Lawrence County, most businesses must obtain a business license and report their gross receipts to the 

Department of Revenue on a yearly basis.

After the first 30 days of operation, a new business has an additional 30 days to obtain a license. The fee for a 

business license is $15.00. Applications can be completed in the County Clerk's office or by mail.

To receive an application, please call the office at 931-766-4176. We will be glad to answer questions or mail an 

application. The completed application and $15 fee can be returned by mail to:

Chuck Kizer Lawrence County Clerk

Lawrence County Admin. Bldg.

200 West Gaines, Suite 103

Lawrenceburg, TN 38464

931-766-4176 - 931-766-4146

Note: When a business closes or transfers ownership, the owner must close out that business license with the 

Tennessee Department of Revenue 800-342-1003 and any outstanding taxes must be paid in full. If this step has 

not been completed, the new owner can be liable for the outstanding taxes that were incurred by the previous owner.
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https://www.tn.gov/revenue/topic/business-tax
http://www.tennessee.gov/revenue/
https://apps.tn.gov/bizreg/
https://www.tn.gov/assets/entities/revenue/attachments/appbuztaxlic.pdf
http://www.tn.gov/generalservices/article/how-to-do-business-with-the-state-of-tennessee
https://www.tn.gov/revenue/article/forms-business-tax

