Multiple sites available for property tax payments

Lawrence County Trustee Kiley Weathers is offering multiple collection sites to give residents another convenient way to pay their property taxes.

Property taxes can be paid at the following places and times:

Thursday, January 6: Loretto City Hall, 9 a.m. to 3 p.m.

Monday, January 10: Summertown Utility District, 9 – 11:30 a.m. and Ethridge City Hall, Noon – 2:30 p.m.

Tuesday, January 11: Iron City Fire Department, 9 – 11:30 a.m. and St. Joseph City Hall, Noon – 2:30

Thursday, January 13: West End Community Club, 9 – 11:30 a.m. and New Prospect Fire Department, Noon – 2:30.

Friday, January 14: Five Points (Moore’s Country Store), 9 – 11:30 a.m.

Lawrence County property tax can also be paid at the Trustee’s office or its drive-through window, located at the County Administrative Center at 200 West Gaines, Lawrenceburg. Hours are 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday through Friday.

Payments can be mailed to the Trustee at 200 West Gaines Street, Suite 101, Lawrenceburg; put in the drop box located between the Administrative Center and Lawrence County Courthouse; or paid online at

Residents may also pay property taxes at any Lawrence County branch of First Volunteer Bank or the Loretto branch of First Farmers & Merchants Bank.

The deadline for property tax payments is February 28, 2022. Payments made after that time will be assessed interest and penalties.

Skip to content