County Commission Honors Lawrenceburg’s State Champion 8U Cal Ripken All-Stars

Lawrence County Commissioners honored Lawrenceburg’s State Champion 8U Cal Ripken All-Stars at the beginning of their Tuesday, July 25 regular session.
 The team went undefeated in the Donelson, Tennessee state tournament, outscoring opponents 47-3. They defeated Grassland in their first game 10-0 in four innings, West Nashville in their second game 15-2 in four innings, White House in the semi-finals 11-0 in four innings, and Hendersonville in the championship game 11-1 in four innings.
Coaches thanked fans from Lawrence County, who far outnumbered those following any other team to the state tournament.
Members of the All-Star team are Will LoydArcher McDonaldRoman Kolesar, Madden JohnsWyatt MooreTifton Bryant, Neyland Dishongh, Cooper NewtonCooper Jean, Braxton Huckaba, Cade Cranston, and Jack Oldham. The coaches are head coach Charlie Loyd, Robert Newton, Russ Moore, and Ryan Johns.
Skip to content