Summertown High School Blastin’ Crew Trap Team recognized

Members of the Summertown High School Blastin’ Crew Trap Team were recognized for their accomplishments at the Lawrence County Commission meeting on Tuesday, September 26.
Blastin’ Crew members are Gentry Ballinger, Shelby Clayton, Luke Ezell, Jake Frazier, Cale Garland, Lauren Heatherly, Hunter Hodge, Lucas Hodge, Houston Kimbrough, Matti McDonald, Grant Miller, Emma Moore, Finn Moyer, Caleb Myers, Clint Parson, Amelia Ragsdale, Mason Runions, and Casen Stewart.
The 2023 season was capped off by a national championship win by the Sub-Junior team in Sparta, Illinois on July 31. Sub-Junior members Clint Parson, Finn Moyer, Lauren Heatherly, Jake Frazier, and Grant Miller shot 963 out of 1,000 targets and defeated the top squads in the nation by four clays.
Finn Moyer further distinguished himself with an individual score of 197 out of 200 targets, claiming the Sub-Junior AA Class Runner-Up Award, second in the nation. The Commission also recognized the Blastin’ Crew coach, Kristin Rochelle, and volunteer coaches Jason Clayton, Barry Hodge, Pam McDonald, and Phillip Frazier.
Skip to content