Election Commission

Duties of the Department

The Administrator of Elections is responsible for organizing and conducting all local elections in Lawrence County. This includes voter and candidate registration, conducting the elections and tallying the vote.

Goals and Objectives

Our goal is to allow Tennessee voters the freedom to cast their ballot in secret without fear, intimidation or influence.

Loretto City Election

April 23, 2024

Position: 1 Alderman

Qualifying DeadlineJanuary 18, 2024 at 12:00pm, Noon.

Early VotingApril 3 – 18th,  2024.


March 5, 2024 Presidential Preference
Primary and County Primary Election

First day to Pick up Petitions:

  • October 16, 2023

Qualifying Deadline:

  • December 14, 2023  12:00 Noon

Voter Registration Deadline:

  • February 5, 2024

Early Voting Period:

  • February 14 – February 27, 2024

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline:

  • February 27, 2024


  • Assessor of Property
  • Circuit Court Judge Part V, 22nd Judicial District (Unexpired Term)
  • School Board Member District 1
  • School Board Member District 4
  • School Board Member District 7
  • School Board Member District 8


2024 Sample Ballots

Republican Primary

Democrat Primary

Tanya White, Lawrence County Election Commission

Contact Information

Tanya White, Lawrence County Election Commission
219 Centennial Blvd.
Lawrenceburg, TN 38464

Phone: (931) 762-7836
Fax: (931) 762-7839
Email: ec@lawcotn.org

Hours of Operation

Monday – Friday:
8 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Precinct List

Redistricting Information

State House
District Maps

Election Board of Commissioners

Election Board of Commissioners Group Photo
The State of Tennessee appoints election commissioners to serve on the Lawrence County Election Commission. Our commissioners work in a bi-partisan fashion to ensure compliance with state and local election laws and operate within Lawrence County government purchasing and budgetary laws. The Commission approves election plans, certifies all voting machines before each election, and certifies election results.

Lawrence County Election Commissioners

  • Chris Stutts, Chairman
  • Chris D. Jackson, Secretary
  • Keith Durham
  • Jim Looney
  • Stanley Watkins
Skip to content